Making Baby Mac: GENDER REVEAL!


It’s been 21 LONG weeks for me and I’m excited to finally know who the little alien squirming around in my belly is.

Here’s a recap of our day:

I woke up around 6 a.m. in total excitement. Checked up on my challengers, prepared some oatmeal, and got extra pretty for Baby Mac. We drove to the hospital and waited… and waited some more.

“MacArthurs?”

I jumped out of my seat and waddled into his office. Well, I’m not really waddling yet, but I’m guessing that’ll be happening soon, right? 😉

I laid down and quickly positioned myself ready for the ultrasound. I was tense. Praying that every word that came out of his mouth was positive, and in great hopes Baby Mac would flash us a good glimpse of his/her special parts!

I look up at the screen and there was Baby Mac…

Literally three seconds after the doctor placed the probe over my belly he said, “Do you want to know what you are having?”

Surprised by his promptness, I took a deep breath and responded yes.

With a stone-cold look on his face, it was clear the excitement of sharing the gender was a thing of the past.

“It’s a boy,” he said, finally cracking a smile.

I glanced over at Pete. His eyes were wide open in pure astonishment. He was glowing. And I was right 😉

Tears ran down my face as the doctor proceeded to tell us he was healthy and growing normally. Listening to his little heartbeat made me melt.

photo-24

It’s nice to finally know who’s been squirming and kicking the last few weeks! Now I’m looking forward to watching this belly grow and praying my energy levels stay high enough to get my workouts in.

My challenge group has been awesome at keeping me accountable. Right now I have two going on –one is an all-girls accountability group where I share more personal stuff that I’ve been going through (I’m totally sparing my guy participants). The second one is my Shakeology/INSANITY group I just recently started this week.

It’s been great knowing I have these guys and girls counting on me, and vice versa. Knowing I have to check-in every day keeps my in line and off the lazy wagon. We share our struggles, celebrate our victories, give recipes, and post sweaty selfies.

On Monday, March 9, I’m starting a new challenge. This one is NOT for beginners. It’s created for those who are ready to take their health/fitness to a whole other level. Best part? It’s just three weeks long. Register yourself here –> http://tinyurl.com/n3q4zfh or send me a message with your questions at: cris@crisblackwell.com

Here’s a cheesy little video of the big day:

Thanks everyone for your love, advice and support throughout this journey. I’m really looking forward to sharing new experiences with you!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Congratulations for the news!!! It’s is a BOY!!!

Leave a Reply

